general life update

(written 4.8.24)

hello!! :)

just checking in with a little update post since i realized i haven't touched this site in like two months. i just haven't really felt inspired to do anything. the last thing i did was keep working on the pokemon shrine, and i thought i would enjoy it more than i did. the highlight of that day for me was watching what was going on outside the window behind my monitor - my neighbors knocked down an old shed and there was a construction vehicle with a big claw picking up debris and moving it off to the side. i guess i've done so many shrines that i'm kind of bored with shrines and i don't have many other ideas. the webkinz shrine was a doozy @~@ i'm very happy with it though! i've wanted to have some kind of record of all my webkinz in case the game ever shuts down in the future.

i've also just been trying to spend less time on my computer, you know? i've spent so much time on it already in recent years. i've got more interesting stuff going on in my real life now (i.e. i changed to a much more enjoyable job, i'm converting to judaism, i have more friends and i've even got a crush on someone...that hasn't happened in years) and i'm much happier than i was. i'm also spending more time with my other hobbies like reading, video games, and even the great autistic pastime of arranging my toys and knickknacks into neat lines. i also want to get back into drawing traditionally and start making little creatures out of play-doh.

i have been writing brief reviews of the games i play on backloggd though bc i find that i enjoy it. my reviews seem to have helped a few people discover new games to play, which makes me really happy! plus, writing reviews helps me be able to recall what i liked and disliked about a game. (my recall is unreliable sometimes...i work on it when i can by playing fun games with myself like "what did i do today?" and as a bonus "what did i do yesterday?") (also i'm writing the reviews with capital letters at the beginnings of sentences and all that. the all lowercase writing style i sometimes use for this site doesn't really gel with how i want to talk about games.)

tl;dr Hi Guys, i'm enjoying life (and i hope you are too!) but i haven't felt inspired to work on the site/have been using my computer less. if you want to see what i'm up to you can check out my brief game reviews on backloggd. as always feel free to email me if you want to chat :) as a closing thought here is a minecraft bluey that i found. i like it! it's where she belongs.