anniversary update

(written 12.12.23)

hello Chillzonersā„¢!

this site's one year anniversary is coming up soon!

i've been taking some time away to think about my relationship with neocities, and i realized that i've been treating it like social media. i've barely been updating my site or thoughtfully discovering new sites and reading over them slowly. instead i've been looking at the update feed mindlessly and liking things to try and have a presence i guess? i've even been checking anxiously for likes when i update my site. that STINKS! i miss the way i felt about neocities at the beginning of the year, when i was first getting started. i was more focused on just doing my own thing and having fun.

i've turned off my site profile and i'm not going to be liking updates or following sites anymore. if i like a site, i will stick it on my button wall and maybe sign the guestbook. if you want to talk to me, you can sign my guestbook or send me an email. i think i will enjoy neocities much more this way.

and finally,